Sri is Woman

I read it some minutes ago on Twitter and I said to myself: “Wow! That’s a sign of the times” (Prince would sing…).

The post published on ‘Sri Monitor’ (the blog is listed in my blogroll, on the right side of the page) says: “The fund will invest primarily in equity securities of companies that have demonstrated their support of women’s causes and are leaders in promoting gender equality in the workplace“. Then there’s the list of the criteria the companies must meet (at least one) to be included in the fund.

So I thought: Sri is woman? Maybe. The story of Sri is full of great women, we know that (you can watch and listen to some of them in the ‘video sri’ and ‘interviews’ category). And it seems to me such a great thing, especially when I think about the future of Sri.

I look forward to hearing that a fund like this one is going to be launched in Italy.

This entry was posted in #followtheSri and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

